Welcome to CHACO LTD.

For more than 60 years, CHACO LTD. has been producing ready-to-install guiding elements for band and circular saws made of anti-friction material. With more than 3,000 different items, we cover the machines of most manufacturers generously. If you require a special guiding element, we will produce it with short delivery time in our own workshop.

For table bandsaws and resaws with blade width of 30 - 100mm, we offer blade guide systems. These are particularly suitable for retrofitting existing machines, so as to easily improve their cutting accuracy.

For larger saws, the use of an electronic blade deviation measurement system is recommended in order to show the sawyer the cutting deviations on the control panel. The electronic signal can also be looped into a parent feed control system, so as to build an automatic feed control.

 

At the beginning of 2018, CHACO LTD. was transferred in a controlled succession from Duebendorf to Wuennewil in the canton of Friborg, where we inserted it into the premises of ROBOR AG. After the move, CHACO can rely on the infrastructure of a larger company, but continues to exist as an independent company under Swiss law.

ROBOR AG is a metal-processing company in the lifting technology sector with more than a century of company history.

Willkommen bei der CHACO AG

Seit über 60 Jahren stellt die Firma CHACO AG einbaufertige Führungselemente für Band- und Kreissägen aus Antifriktionsmaterial her. Mit mehr als 3‘000 verschiedenen Artikeln decken wir die Maschinen der meisten Hersteller grosszügig ab. Benötigen Sie eine spezielle Führung, produzieren wir diese mit kurzen Lieferfristen in unserer eigenen Werkstatt.

Für Tisch- und Trennbandsägen mit Blatttiefen von 30 - 100mm bieten wir Blattführungssysteme an. Diese eignen sich insbesondere für die Nachrüstung von bestehenden Maschinen, um so auf einfache Weise deren Schnittgenauigkeit zu verbessern.

Bei grösseren Sägen bietet sich der Einsatz eines elektronischen Blattabweichungsmesssystems an, um dem Säger die Schnittabweichungen am Bedienpult anzuzeigen. Das elektronische Signal kann auch in ein übergordnetes Vorschubregelsystem eingeschleift werden, um so eine automatische Vorschubregelung aufzubauen.

 

Anfang 2018 wurde die CHACO AG in einer geregelten Nachfolge von Dübendorf nach Wünnewil im Kanton Freiburg überführt, wo wir sie in den Räumlichkeiten der ROBOR AG eingefügt haben. CHACO kann sich nach diesem Umzug auf die Infrastruktur einer grösseren Firma abstützen, besteht jedoch weiterhin als selbständige Aktiengesellschaft nach Schweizer Recht.

ROBOR AG ist ein metallverarbeitender Betrieb im Bereich Hebetechnik mit über hundertjähriger Firmengeschichte.